Various - Jamaicat - Jamaican Sounds From Catalonia

€20.00 (tax incl.)

Safe payment with Paypal, Bank Wire Transfer and Card.


All orders are dispatched within 48 hours.


If unhappy with the purchase you can return the items for a full refund.

Add to wishlist

Jamaicat is a compilation featuring 21 tracks (most of them previously unreleased) of Jamaican music at it’s most classic mood. All the bands are from Catalonia, nearly five thousand miles away from the treasure island, and fifty years after the golden age on which these bands gets the inspiration from.

Most of the bands featured have been around for quite a long time, some of them over two decades. It looks like the Jamaican grooves are now part of the Catalonian musicians DNA 

This compilation just wants to be some kind of family portrait which shows the wide musical specter born from those Oldies but Goldies tunes written back in the time in the West Indians.




A1 - Drop Collective - What A Difference
A2 - The Penguins - Lladre De Bicicletes
A3 - Soweto - The Fits Is On me
A4 - L'Home Llop & The Astramats - Ales Per Volar
A5 - The Oldians - Sugar Sunday
B1 - The Kinky Coo Coo's - Sunshine Of Freedom
B2 - Mr. Freak Ska - Només Ska
B3 - Don Cosmic - Happy Monday
B4 - Roots Diamonds - Soul Steady
B5 - Soul Jamaica - Mittoo's Mood
C1 - The Gramophone All Stars - Dance Crasher
C2 - Double Jabs - My Baby
C3 - La Fam´ília Torelli - Crimson Beat
C4 - Les 100 Grammes De Tetes - Keep On
C5 - Thorpedians - 8 Manaments
C6 - The Upshitters - Vostok 1 Bop
D1 - Tito Pontet - Poncho Meets Jamaica
D2 - Sybarites - Let's Get Loud
D3 - BCN Ska-Jazz Orquestra - RTM to BCN
D4 - The Cabrians - Matter Of Time
D5 - Corcs Drum & Organ - Jackie Mittoo's Got A Spam Message In His Box

Product Details

Data sheet

Jamaicat - Jamaican Sounds From Catalonia
2 x LP
Liquidator Music
Customers who bought this product also bought:

Get our latest news and special sales

You may unsubscribe at any moment. For that purpose, please find our contact info in the legal notice.

Great video by La Inquisición recorded in our shop!

1991 is a song that is part of the new album by LA INQUISICIÓN "Tenevrae" that will be released on November 20, 2020.


Create a free account to save loved items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in